Writing

I know it’s been a while. Honestly, blogging is not my forte. I have finished the first draft of Phoenix Rising, the second book of my A Dangerous Liaison series. Now for editing and revising. Is it just me, or can you revise and edit a book twenty times and still find something wrong with it?

I like the idea of having a professional editor, but all us independent authors are not able to afford such extravagance. It takes a long time and a lot of work for any chance at success. When you don’t have the capital to put on things like editing, marketing, and publicity, it can get somewhat disheartening.

I read an article a while back about this kind of thing. It can take a minimum of three years of full time work and dedication to see any fruit to your labor.
As I begin the process of editing and revising this book, I may just go back and do the same to my last. After all, perfection takes time but it’s worth it. So, to everyone who is in the same boat as me, don’t give up. You can do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

